Home / Editor's Notebook / New leaders at the VBA

New leaders at the VBA

More news from the VBA meeting in Williamsburg: The association changed the guard at its winter meeting, with new officers taking over last Saturday.

Richmond lawyer John Epps of Hunton & Williams moved into the highly coveted “past president” slot. Taking over the presidency is Epps’ law school classmate at UR, Steve Busch of the Richmond office of McGuireWoods.

Pia Trigiani of MercerTrigiani in Alexandria became president-elect and Hugh Fain of Spotts Fain in Richmond is the new chair the VBA board of governors.

New members of the board include Jim Hingeley, of the PD’s office in Charlottesville, Leighton Houck of Caskie & Frost in Lynchburg, Loc Pfeiffer of Kutak Rock in Richmond and John Walker of Williams Mullen in Richmond. William & Mary Law Dean Dave Douglas will be the law school representative; Judge Jane Roush of Fairfax will be the judicial representative. Michael Quinan of Richmond’s Christin & Barton will chair the VBA Law Practice Management Division.

The Young Lawyers Division also tapped new leadership. Henry Willett of Christian & Barton will be chair; Webb King of the Roanoke office of Woods Rogers is chair-elect.

Leave a Reply