Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / News Stories / ‘Leaders in the Law’ for 2015 named

‘Leaders in the Law’ for 2015 named

Va-Leaders-in-the-Law-WEB1Virginia Lawyers Media, the publisher of Virginia Lawyers Weekly, has announced the 2015 class of “Leaders in the Law.”

Now in its 10th year, this awards program recognizes the lawyers across the commonwealth who are setting the standard for other lawyers in Virginia. “Leaders” are recognized for changing the law, serving the community, changing practice or improving Virginia’s justice system, among other accomplishments.

The Class of 2015 honorees are:

  • Everette G. “Buddy” Allen Jr., LeClairRyan, Richmond
  • Cheryl L. Black, Evergreen Enterprises, Richmond
  • Doris Henderson Causey, Central Virginia Legal Aid, Richmond
  • Joseph A. Condo, The Condo Law Group, McLean
  • John T. Frey, Clerk, Fairfax Circuit Court, Fairfax
  • Frank K. Friedman, Woods Rogers, Roanoke
  • J. William Gray, Hunton & Williams, Richmond
  • Jonathan Halperin, Halperin Law Center, Glen Allen
  • Amberley G. Hammer, Hammer Law, Chesapeake
  • Sandra L. Havrilak, The Havrilak Law Firm, Fairfax
  • Collin J. Hite, Hirschler Fleischer, Richmond
  • James W. Korman, Bean Kinney & Korman, Arlington
  • Del. James M. LeMunyon, Member of the House of Delegates, Fairfax
  • Michael S. Lieberman, DiMuroGinsberg, Alexandria
  • Thomas A. Lisk, Eckert Seamans Cherin Mellott, Richmond
  • John R. Maus, Law Office of John R. Maus, Louisa
  • Kathleen M. McCauley, Moran Reeves Conn, Richmond
  • Thomas H. Miller, Frankl Miller & Webb, Roanoke
  • Elizabeth P. Murtagh, Albemarle County Deputy Public Defender, Charlottesville
  • Sharon D. Nelson, Sensei Enterprises, Fairfax
  • John R. Owen, Harman Claytor Corrigan & Wellman, Richmond
  • John D. Padgett, McGuireWoods, Norfolk
  • Sharon E. Pandak, Greehan, Taves, Pandak & Stoner, Woodbridge
  • J. Jonathan Schraub, Sands Anderson, McLean
  • Rupen R. Shah, Chief Deputy Commonwealth’s Attorney, Staunton
  • Brooks M. Smith, Troutman Sanders, Richmond
  • Judge James R. Spencer, U.S. District Court, Richmond
  • William L. Stauffer Jr., Williams Mullen, Newport News
  • Del. Scott A. Surovell, Surovell, Isaacs, Petersen & Levy, Fairfax
  • Charles J. Zauzig III, Nichols Zauzig Sandler, Woodbridge

The honorees will be celebrated at a reception on Oct. 29 at the Science Museum of Virginia in Richmond. The “Leader of the Year,” voted on by the Class of 2015 honorees themselves, will be announced at this reception.

Each honoree also will be profiled in a special supplement that will be distributed at the event and inserted into Virginia Lawyers Weekly in early November.


Leave a Reply