Home / Editor's Notebook / 27 for ’16: This year’s Law Fellows

27 for ’16: This year’s Law Fellows

WILLIAMSBURG-The Virginia Law Foundation inducted its 2016 Class of Fellows Jan. 21 at a dinner ceremony held during the Virginia Bar Association winter meeting.

The foundation recognizes a group of Virginia lawyers, law professors and retired judges for their legal excellence and community involvement. Twenty-seven individuals were on hand for their induction. They are:

•    Tyler P. Brown, Hunton & Williams, Richmond
•    Benjamin M. Butler, McKee and Butler, Winchester
•    Doris H. Causey, Central Virginia Legal Aid Society, Richmond
•    James L. Chapman IV, Crenshaw, Ware & Martin, Norfolk
•    James C. Cosby, Vandeventer Black, Richmond
•    Hon. B. Waugh Crigler (ret.), The McCammon Group, Charlottesville
•    Larry W. Davis, Albemarle County Attorney’s Office, Charlottesville
•    V. Anne Edenfield, V. Anne Edenfield, Attorney & Counselor at Law, Roanoke
•    Lauren M. Ellerman, Frith & Ellerman, Roanoke
•    Yvonne S. Gibney, Hanover County Attorney’s Office, Hanover
•    Nina J. Ginsberg, DiMuroGinsberg, Alexandria
•    Michael C. Guanzon, Clement & Wheatley, Danville
•    Michael E. Harman, Harman Claytor Corrigan & Wellman, Glen Allen
•    Adam N. Harrell Jr., Harrell & Chambliss, Richmond
•    Timothy J. Heaphy, Hunton & Williams, Charlottesville
•    Hon. Thomas D. Horne (ret.), The McCammon Group, Leesburg
•    Donald E. King. McGuireWoods, Richmond
•    Hon. Cynthia D. Kinser (ret.), Gentry Locke, Pennington Gap
•    Arlene F. Klinedinst, Vandeventer Black, Norfolk
•    Keith B. Marcus, ParisBlank, Richmond
•    Kevin E. Martingayle, Bischoff Martingayle, Virginia Beach
•    Scott C. Oostdyk, McGuireWoods, Richmond
•    Patricia E. Roberts, William & Mary Law School, Williamsburg
•    Robert M. Rolfe, Hunton & Williams, Richmond
•    Edward E. Scher, Law Offices of Edward Scher PLC, Richmond
•    J. Tracy Walker IV, McGuireWoods, Richmond
•    Hon. John E. “Jay” Wetsel Jr., The McCammon Group, Winchester

Three lawyers slated for the Class of 2016 – David G. Altizer, Thomas H. Miller and Lewis F. Powell – were unable to make the induction ceremony. They will become members of the Class of 2017, according to VLF officials.

Leave a Reply