Home / Editor's Notebook / 24 New Fellows

24 New Fellows

WILLIAMSBURG — The Virginia Law Foundation inducted its Class of 2017 on Jan. 19, as 24 new Fellows joined the ranks of nearly 500 current members of the foundation.

Lucia Anna “Pia” Trigiani, the new VLF president, and Judge Manuel A. Capsalis, chair of the Fellows committee that vets and selects new members, performed the honors at a banquet held in conjunction with the winter meeting of the Virginia Bar Association.

The members of the Fellows Class of 2017 are:

* David G. Altizer, Altizer, Walk & White, Tazewell
* Barbara S. Anderson, Life & Estate Planning Law Center, Alexandria
* Mary Baur, Legal Aid Justice Center, Charlottesville
* Gregory R. Bishop, Williams Mullen, Richmond
* Honorable Sean T. Connaughton, Virginia Hospital and Healthcare Association, Alexandria
* Patrick C. Devine Jr., Williams Mullen, Norfolk
* David J. Gogal, Blankingship & Keith, Falls Church
* James Patrick Guy II, LeClair Ryan, Richmond
* John O. Gwathmey, Troutman Sanders, Richmond
* Jonathan P. Harmon, McGuire Woods, Richmond
* Helivi L. Holland, City of Suffolk, Suffolk
* Harry M. “Pete” Johnson III, Hunton & Williams, Richmond
* Honorable Stanley P. Klein, Blankingship & Keith and The McCammon Group, Fairfax
* Thomas A. Lisk, Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, Richmond
* Thomas H. Miller, Frankl, Miller & Webb, Roanoke
* Sharon D. Nelson, Law Office of Sharon D. Nelson, Fairfax
* JoAnne L. Nolte, The Nolte Law Firm, Richmond
* Honorable Nancy G. Parr, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Chesapeake
* Bernadette Speller Peele, Senior Assistant County Attorney, Stafford
* Lewis F. Powell III, Hunton & Williams, Richmond
* Robert F. Redmond Jr., McGuire Woods, Richmond
* Honorable Jane Marum Roush, The McCammon Group, Arlington
* Daniel M. Siegel, Sands Anderson, Richmond
* Honorable Shannon L. Taylor, Henrico County Commonwealth’s Attorney, Richmond

– Paul Fletcher, VLF Class of ’08