Home / Editor's Notebook / 22 new Fellows added

22 new Fellows added

WILLIAMSBURG – Each year the Virginia Law Foundation holds its annual Fellows dinner in conjunction with the Virginia Bar Association winter meeting, inducting new Fellows and installing new officers.

Anderson “Andy” Morse is the new president of the VLF; a non-lawyer, he brings years of experience in banking and non-profit management to the foundation.

Although a few candidates who were selected for the Class of 2019 were unable to attend (and thus become part of the Class of 2020), the VLF tapped 22 new Fellows at the banquet on Jan. 24. The new Fellows are:

  • Ralph L. Axselle Jr., Richmond
  • Leonard A. Bennett, Newport News
  • Carlos M. Brown, Richmond
  • Thomas E. Cabaniss, Richmond
  • Tara L. Casey, Richmond
  • Polly Chong, Newport News
  • Hon. Rodham T. Delk Jr., Smithfield
  • Cathryn F. Evans, Alexandria
  • Lisa C. Germano, Midlothian
  • Terrence L. Graves, Richmond
  • Robert E. Hawthorne, Lunenburg
  • Hon. Louis Robert Lerner, Hampton
  • K. Brett Marston, Roanoke
  • George A. McAndrews, Vienna
  • Marissa D. Mitchell, Henrico
  • Stephen D. Otero, Richmond
  • John D. Padgett, Norfolk
  • Eric M. Page, Richmond
  • Stephen P. Pfeiffer, Virginia Beach
  • Bruce E. Robinson, South Hill
  • Hon. James Randolph Spencer, Richmond
  • Theo K. Stamos, Arlington

— Paul Fletcher