Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / Editors' Picks / Class of 2022 Hall of Fame named

Class of 2022 Hall of Fame named

Virginia Lawyers Weekly has announced the lawyers selected as the “Hall of Fame” Class of 2022.

The Hall of Fame award celebrates esteemed members of the profession who have reached the age of 60 or older for their lasting contributions to the legal field across the commonwealth of Virginia.

These legendary lawyers have made their mark in the courtroom or the boardroom, in their firms and with community organizations, and with local, state and national bar associations. With their guidance and mentorship, they have launched hundreds of thriving legal careers and have left an indelible imprint on the profession.

A recognition awards event to honor the Class of 2022 will take place on March 30 at the John Marshall Ballrooms in downtown Richmond. Tickets are available here.

Profiles of the honorees will appear in a special section in the Feb. 28 issue of Virginia Lawyers Weekly.

The members of the Hall of Fame Class of 2022 are:

  • Benton Burroughs Jr., Reed Smith
  • JB Burtch, Burtch Law
  • Timothy Cupp, Shelley Cupp Schulte
  • Clarence Dunnaville Jr., Law Offices of Clarence M. Dunnaville Jr.
  • John Flora, Flora Pettit PC
  • William Franczek, Vandeventer Black
  • Robert Galumbeck, Galumbeck & Kegley
  • Judge John Gibney, U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Virginia
  • Victor Glasberg, Victor M. Glasberg & Associates
  • Chief Judge Roger Gregory, 4th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals
  • Harry Hart, Wire Gill
  • Leroy Hassell Sr. (posthumous honoree)
  • Brian Hirsch, Hirsch & Ehlenberger
  • Christopher Malone, ThompsonMcMullan
  • George Keith Martin, McGuireWoods
  • John Midgett, Midgett Preti Olansen
  • Lavinia Poe (posthumous honoree)
  • Justice Cleo Powell, Virginia Supreme Court
  • Glenn Pulley, Gentry Locke
  • Robert Seabolt, IST Management Services
  • Thomas Slater, Hunton Andrews Kurth
  • James Theobald, Hirschler
  • Samuel Tucker (posthumous honoree)
  • Thomas Wolf, Miles & Stockbridge