Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

VLW announces 2023 Hall of Fame honorees

Virginia Lawyers Weekly//February 12, 2023

VLW announces 2023 Hall of Fame honorees

Virginia Lawyers Weekly//February 12, 2023

Virginia Lawyers Weekly has announced the lawyers selected to the Class of 2023 Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame honors Virginia lawyers who are over the age of 60 or who have been in practice for 30 years.

Criteria for inclusion in the Hall of Fame include career accomplishments, contributions to the development of the law in Virginia, contributions to the bar and to the commonwealth at large and efforts to improve the quality of justice in Virginia.

Please join us in congratulating the Class of 2023 Hall of Fame honorees:

  • Elizabeth J. Atkinson, Whiteford Taylor Preston, Richmond
  • David P. Baugh, David P. Baugh, Esq., Richmond
  • Pamela Belleman, Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders, Richmond
  • Lynne Blain, Harmon Claytor, Glen Allen
  • Ann Brakke Campfield, Barnes & Diehl, Richmond
  • Judge Gayl Carr, Fairfax County Juvenile & Domestic Relations District Court
  • Mark Cummings, Sher, Cummings and Ellis, Arlington
  • John G. “Chip” Dicks, Gentry Locke, Richmond
  • Justice S. Bernard Goodwyn, Supreme Court of Virginia
  • Cheryl Graham, Graham Law Firm, Leesburg
  • Ilona Grenadier, Grenadier, Duffett, Levi, Winkler & Rubin, Reston
  • Donna J. Hall, Goodman Allen Donnelly, Norfolk
  • Sandra Havrilak, The Havrilak Law Firm, Fairfax
  • Carol Honigberg, Reed Smith, McLean
  • A.E. Dick Howard, University of Virginia School of Law, Charlottesville
  • George Howell III, Hunton Andrews Kurth, Richmond
  • Elaine Jones, NAACP Legal Defense Fund (Retired)
  • Helen Kemp, Virginia Estate & Trust Law, Richmond
  • Kevin Locklin, Locklin & Coleman, Manassas
  • Shawn Majette, ThompsonMcMullan, Richmond
  • Mary C. Malone, Hancock Daniel, Richmond
  • Richard Maxwell, Wood Rogers Vandeventer Black, Roanoke
  • Donald McEachin (posthumous honoree), U.S. House of Representatives, Fourth District
  • Dexter Odin, Odin, Feldman & Pittleman, Reston
  • Brewster Rawls, Rawls Law Group, Henrico
  • Gilbert Schill, McGuireWoods, Richmond
  • Susan B. Tarley, Tarley Robinson, Williamsburg
  • Courtney Allen Van Winkle, Allen Allen Allen & Allen, Richmond
  • John White, Harness IP, Reston
  • Hon. Marcus D Williams (Ret.), Juridical Solutions, Richmond
  • F. Blair Wimbush, Norfolk Southern Corporation (Retired)
  • Edward Zetlin, Baskin Jackson & Lasso, Falls Church

Verdicts & Settlements

See All Verdicts & Settlements

Opinion Digests

See All Digests