Hall of Fame 2018

Nominate now »

On June 21, 2018, Virginia Lawyers Weekly honored its inaugural class of the Virginia Lawyers Hall of Fame. These 33 attorneys made lasting marks on the legal field in the commonwealth throughout their careers and were selected from nominations by current and former colleagues.

The inaugural class of the Hall of Fame:

Coleman Allen Jr., Richmond

Rudy Austin, Roanoke

Edward Barnes, Chesterfield

Joel M. Birken, Fairfax

Irving Blank. Richmond

Irvin V. Cantor, Richmond

Bernard J. DiMuro, Alexandria

Wyatt B. Durrette Jr., Richmond

Robert J. Grey Jr., Richmond

Phoebe P. Hall, Richmond

Robert T. Hall, Fairfax

Grayson P. Hanes, Falls Church

Jack L. Harris, Richmond

Philip Hirshkop, Alexandria

Lynn Jacob, Richmond

John A.C. Keith, Fairfax

James W. Korman, Arlington

Justice Elizabeth B. Lacy, Richmond

Gary LeClair, Richmond

Judge Gerald Bruce Lee, Alexandria

David S. Mercer, Alexandria

James W. Morris, Richmond

Anita O. Poston, Norfolk

Mary M.H. (Molly) Priddy, Richmond

Conrad E. Shumadine, Norfolk

Hunter W. Sims Jr., Norfolk

Judge Diane McQ.Strickland, Roanoke

Thomas E. Spahn, Tysons Corner

Mary Lynn Tate, Abingdon

Colin J.S. Thomas Jr., Staunton

Judge John M. Tran, Fairfax

William T. Wilson, Covington

Robert C. (Robin) Wood III, Lynchburg

You can read the special publication profiling all of the honorees below.



Platinum Sponsor


Silver Sponsor


Silver Sponsor


Read the mobile version

To view in full-screen mode, click the .icon.