Home / News in Brief / LeClairRyan lobbyists jump ship

LeClairRyan lobbyists jump ship

The Pittsburgh-based firm of Eckert Seamans Cherin and Mellott LLC has conducted its second raid in the last three months on the Richmond operations of major law firms.

The firm announced today three partners and three non-lawyer lobbyists from LeClairRyan will join the firm’s Richmond office – opened in October – on Monday.

The partners are David W. Clarke, Thomas A. Lisk and Richard L. Savage III, all of whom have lobbying and administrative and regulatory law on their resumes.

The lobbyists are Mary H. Fox, Nicole A. Riley and Lisa A. Foster. Fox will be director of government relations for the firm.

In October, the firm took four lawyers from Troutman Sanders: Charles Zdebski, Matthew Kirsner, Raymond Kowalski and Eric Schwab. Kirsner opened the firm’s Richmond office, and the other lawyers work out of the Eckert Seamans’ Washington office.

The firm’s CEO, Timothy P. Ryan, said the Troutman lawyers were part of the firm’s expansion in the areas of regulatory litigation, utilities, telecommunications and energy.

Ryan said the LeClairRyan lawyers would enhance the firm’s government affairs and regulated industry practices.
By Alan Cooper

Leave a Reply